1. These forums are still being retired! Please use GitHub discussions or Discord. You cannot create new threads or new accounts now. If you need to contact some user of the forums, you should do it sooner, rather than later. This notice was last updated on May 30th, 2021.

Permissions and such...

Discussion in 'Help and Support' started by Chris230291, Jul 1, 2014.

  1. MarioE

    TShock Admin TShock Mod Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    383
    If you want to use History correctly you'll need to force people to log in.
     
  2. Chris230291

    Chris230291 Level 1

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    OK. Is that to rollback actions of a particular user? I'm OK with just rolling back everything in the world to be honest. None of the legitimate users would do anything "bad". I installed it just incase.
     
  3. Ijwu

    Ijwu Level 11

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    644

    If you want to rollback anything you have to let people register.
     
  4. bippity

    Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    300
    UUID login is enabled by default so if you force them to register & login, they'll automatically log in when they join again. So it's a one time login for everyone unless they reinstall terraria
     
  5. Chris230291

    Chris230291 Level 1

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    So if they register, which group will they be part of? Can I reset the permissions to default and reapply the ones I did to the new group?

    Cheers,
    Chris.
     
  6. Ijwu

    Ijwu Level 11

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    644
    They will be in the group named "default" when they log in. You can do whatever you want with the permissions. Nobody is stopping you.
     
  7. Chris230291

    Chris230291 Level 1

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    OK cool thanks.
    What I mean is, how do I reset the permissions to default?
     
  8. Ijwu

    Ijwu Level 11

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    644

    Do you understand how the permission system works? If you don't want anyone to have any permissions then just don't give them any. There is no 'reset to default'.
     
  9. aMoka

    Plugin Developer Zero Day Plugin Author

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Did you want your groups to have their permissions set back to how they were originally as though you had a clean version of tShock?

    If so, you could:
    1. Edit permissions manually through the game (not really recommended, as it's tedious),
    2. Edit permissions in your database to what they were originally,
    3. Get a new database by moving your old database and generating a new one (for if you don't care for what was in it prior),
    4. Some mix of the above.