Quick questions thread: Ask your "How do I?" and "Where is?" questions here.

Discussion in 'Help and Support' started by nicatronTg, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. Olink

    Olink Nyx Developer, Occasional TShock Developer
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    You learn to code C#.

    We arent google.
     
  2. MrFluffums

    MrFluffums Level 0

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Can I get an example of Disabled item Dynamite (167) for Guests and Registered Users, yet keeping it Enabled for admins, in itembans.txt format?

    I'm relatively new to MySQL, and I was looking to change this file. When I'm new to a program or code, I always look at the comments, examples, and pre-scripted instances, and work my way around via trial and error. This file has nothing for me to go off of, and I'd rather not screw it up.
     
  3. k0rd

    k0rd Tee Shawk Developer
    TShock Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    438
    I don't think per-user item bans are implemented at this time.
    I could be wrong though...
     
  4. k0rd

    k0rd Tee Shawk Developer
    TShock Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    438
    P.S. Nice monocle :)
     
  5. MrFluffums

    MrFluffums Level 0

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks anyway. I'll just have to disable it manually, and then override for admins.
     
  6. k0rd

    k0rd Tee Shawk Developer
    TShock Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    438
    shouldn't be that rough - feel free to send us a pull request to implement the feature if you think it is helpful.
     
  7. MrFluffums

    MrFluffums Level 0

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    It might be useful in general, but SuperAdmin rank seems to override automatically. It could be useful in servers with a more complicated hierarchy, though.
     
  8. Olink

    Olink Nyx Developer, Occasional TShock Developer
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    itembans have groups that are either banned from using it, or allowed to use it, I cant remember at this time, but i did implement it way back :\
     
  9. k0rd

    k0rd Tee Shawk Developer
    TShock Admin

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    438
    guess I should have rtfm/w
     
  10. Olink

    Olink Nyx Developer, Occasional TShock Developer
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    its not documented...its just something id have to look at our code to figure out :\
     
  11. Snirk Immington

    Snirk Immington Level 9

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    This may be a little late of a reply, but TShock can't detect defense hacks (but is would be possible to write something that did, a plugin maybe)
     
  12. Emrlee

    Emrlee Level 0

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    How can i make myself admin?
     
  13. Olink

    Olink Nyx Developer, Occasional TShock Developer
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    Read the wiki.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. SheenUK

    SheenUK Level 0

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    How do I change the whitelist message from 'Kicked - Not on whitelist' to a custom message. I would like players to know how to be added to a whitelist.
     
  15. Olink

    Olink Nyx Developer, Occasional TShock Developer
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    terrarias whitelist: no clue.
    Our whitelist: You cant, at least, not atm.
     
  16. *YAY*

    *YAY* Level 1

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24
  17. Snirk Immington

    Snirk Immington Level 9

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    You should ask that in the plugin's thread!
    There is absolutely nothing wrong with that rankconfig.json, you are using the default one!
    Don't trust Nate if he tells you to bother Olink with these things.
    Here's a free hint before you go to the thread for that plugin - Make sure your registered group is the same name as the first rank (non donator).
     
  18. Snirk Immington

    Snirk Immington Level 9

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Give admins the "usebanneditem" perm? Unless there are other items that you don't want admins using.
     
  19. *YAY*

    *YAY* Level 1

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks alot!
     
  20. SpIit

    SpIit Level 2

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    You need to either make a new rank line for that in the rankconfig.json or modify one of the current rank lines. Like "default" or "Donator".

    You need to define how many shards it would take, it's "Rank", it's "RankUpMessage", it's "RankCheckMessage" and lastly, it's "RankPermissions".

    If you still don't get this, then I hope Olink "helps" you.

    (or google: json)