1. These forums are being retired. Please ask all questions and help threads and any other type of discussions on GitHub. During this time, new threads and user registrations have been disabled.

Quick questions thread: Ask your "How do I?" and "Where is?" questions here.

Discussion in 'Help and Support' started by nicatronTg, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Is it possible to configure that for the group was your own spawnpoint?
     
  2. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    I didn't quite understand your question, but if you mean having different spawn points per group, it can only be done with a plugin that I can't remember, but that I'm pretty sure it's long outdated.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Yes, you understand correctly. If you find this plugin I'll be very grateful. Сan get it upgrade.
    So, the problem arose the such: new users (guests) appear in one place and registered in another place. Maybe this is solved some other way?
     
  4. 09milk

    09milk Level 0

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    How do I change the directory of the "Choose World" interface? I want to save all world in the same directory with the server.
     
  5. 09milk

    09milk Level 0

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Ops, I though this need to be config in Tshock, instead this is mentioned in http://terraria.gamepedia.com/Server#Server_config_file ...
     
  6. xtian84

    xtian84 Level 0

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    How do I make it so that when a player enters a certain region, they get warped? Is it possible to do if they don't have the warp permission?

    ie. I want to have a door and if they stand in front of it, they get send to the dungeon (or another area). Is that how the Teeria server does it?
     
  7. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    That is done with the "Advanced Warp Plates" plugin. Unfortunately, it's not among the resources hosted here. You'll have to do some Github search if you want a working version.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  8. xtian84

    xtian84 Level 0

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Thank you so much! I'll have a look :)
     
  9. Tangeek

    Tangeek Level 0

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    How do you do ?
     
  10. Duze

    Duze Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    12
  11. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Code:
    /group addperm <NameOfTheGroup> <Permission.To.Give>
    Just remember that by default all groups under a parent group will inherit that permission.
     
  12. Frerduro

    Frerduro Level 0

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    whats the max ammount of slots you can do with tshock
     
  13. Zaicon

    Zaicon Spam Cleaner 9000
    TShock Mod Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    811
    The maximum number of slots is defined by Terraria, which I believe is 256.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Frerduro

    Frerduro Level 0

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Thanks
     
  15. loyora

    loyora Level 0

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Tiles of statues have the same id 105, but different indices. How can I block only certain statues (/tileban)? (For example tile id 105 (10))
     
  16. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Guys, why with the online 50+ users fall FPS, but the host server is not loaded at all.
    Нow do you solve it?
     
  17. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    Frame-per-second drop is 100% local client issue.
    For instance, back in the day was this multiplayer bug from vanilla Terraria that dropped the fps of everyone connected to a crawl when using the spectre staff in a certain way. It was only recently fixed... then came the optic and xeno staves. Whenever someone summons multiple minions with those, everyone's fps will once again drop drastically even though the server is not really under strain.
    Unfortunately, this is a vanilla issue and thus TShock can't fix it AFAIK. The most you can do is trace the items causing the fps drop and ban their usage. I've seriously though about just banning every single summoning item, but in the end settled for the two staves I mentioned above. They caused the worst fps issues.
     
  18. popstarfreas

    Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    357
    You have got other options. I host Dark Gaming, and it has been a goal to ensure that people are not experiencing fps drops major enough to cause problems for them. However, I have implemented multiple measures to prevent this even when the total players is 100+. Using Dimensions I split up activities on the server into multiple server instances, and people can switch to them like nothing happened. The chat is also relayed so it doesn't impede upon communication. This first step alone means that people fighting in PvP are not affected by the mass of other players fighting a ton of bosses in some PvE arena, since with this setup they are doing so in a different instance. This can still be an issue if you have a ton of people on one particular instance though, and such was my case in the items area. Therefore, I went a step further and grouped players there into a max group of 10; with this grouping, they can only see at most 9 other players. Item drops and projectile updates are also disabled which overall adds up to a much smoother experience there.

    At the very least, you can already do what I said about instances. I released Dimensions on github, which if you follow the instructions you will be able to set it up. I can't say much about the latter feature though, since I did not implement this as a plugin. If you want to see Dimensions in action from a user perspective, at least Teeria and Dark Gaming both use it, so you can check out how it works in either place.
     
  19. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    How do i set projectiles? For example: Change a magic missle into a laser beam
     
  20. Zaicon

    Zaicon Spam Cleaner 9000
    TShock Mod Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    811
    You will have to find/create a custom plugin to do that for you.