1. These forums are being retired. Please ask all questions and help threads and any other type of discussions on GitHub. During this time, new threads and user registrations have been disabled.

Quick questions thread: Ask your "How do I?" and "Where is?" questions here.

Discussion in 'Help and Support' started by nicatronTg, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    ik. How would I code it?

    hello?

    anyone else willing to help me?
     
    #1281 TheMuppet555, Nov 22, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2017
  2. Zaicon

    Zaicon Spam Cleaner 9000
    TShock Mod Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    811
    If you have a specific question about coding, feel free to ask. However, if you don't know how plugins work or how to code, I suggest you use Google to find out how.
     
  3. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Is there a way to lower a player's max hp to something less than 100? ER can't at least.
     
  4. quake1337

    quake1337 Level 1

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    [​IMG]
    It is not possible, as the game sets it back to 100 if it's lower than 100.
     
  5. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Wait a second. Isn't that the TshockApi.dll? Can't I just take that out and build it?
     
  6. quake1337

    quake1337 Level 1

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    No, that's the game's code. The clamping happens both client-side and server-side, so if you manage to send a client a "1 max health" packet, it'll automatically assume 100 anyway, and you can't get around that without modifying the client for every player (which isn't possible unless you develop a client mod and tell everyone to run it)
     
  7. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
  8. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
  9. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
  10. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
  11. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    • Like Like x 1
  12. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Thank you. So, there is something to block spam in chat?
     
    #1292 TERRARIA.BY, Dec 6, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
  13. TheMuppet555

    TheMuppet555 Level 1

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    How do I give players their own variables, like if they choose a kit / class, each individual player will have different variables and not everyone has the same.
     
  14. TERRARIA.BY

    TERRARIA.BY Level 2

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    27
  15. ThatLittleArtist

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    How can I make the spawn in-server destroyable?
     
  16. Zaicon

    Zaicon Spam Cleaner 9000
    TShock Mod Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    811
    Change the config option for that or use the /protectspawn command.
     
  17. seppus

    seppus Level 0

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Hi.

    How do I shutdown the server without saving any changes to the world?

    I tried using /off-nosave using the tshock console and from within the game, but when I restart the server and log in again, all changes are actually saved.
    Also setting AutoSave (config and terraria client options) and SaveWorldOnLastPlayerExit to false didn't change this.

    Cheers
    seppus
     
  18. Kojiro_S

    Kojiro_S Level 11

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    659
    I don't know if /off-nosave and /exit-nosave are the same command, but I myself use the latter. At least on my end it works, as the server exits immediately without the saving message.
     
  19. seppus

    seppus Level 0

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Tried this, does not seem to work.

    To specify: What I want is changes to the world, eg placing or removing a block, to not be saved. Maybe the -nosave only applies to inventories?
     
  20. fabio_junior100082

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Try disabling SaveWorldOnCrash on config file.